Similar to your desktop’s recycle bin, google analytics has also a box for trash known as ‘trash can’. To delete something in GA means moving it to the trash can. In order to delete a property in Google Analytics, it is required that you have the edit permissions.
- Login to your analytics account
- Navigate to admin >> property >> property settings. Click on the move to trash button on top right of the property settings.
move a property to trash can
- On the confirmation window, click Move Property to Trash Can
What will get deleted?
Everything inside your property(all views) will be moved to the trash can. Anything you delete from the google analytics account, is kept in the trash can for 35 days. The files will be deleted permanently after 35 days.